The ecological restoration project of Dongbao mine wasteland has steadily pushed forward.
 

 

In recent days, FK20, FK21 abandoned mines in Guan Miao Gang Village, Ma He Town, Dongbao District, where large excavator grabbed tons of debris from the high, turned and filled to the low-lying pit; in the distance a few vehicles travel back and forth to load dirt, covered on the surface of formation of the earth and rock. Since the shut off the old Huang Dang mine, and Xie Wan coal mine in Guan Miao Gang Village, a total of 145 acres of mining wasteland has formed. In order to eliminate the goaf, waste, life rubbish that may bring safety issue, ensure the mine is in a relatively stable state, Dongbao District decided to conduct a comprehensive remediation on two mines. Organized by the city investment company, Chu Zhong Bridge Engineering Co., Ltd. of the District Road Bureau is responsible for construction of ecological restoration. After masonry dismantled, waste removal, surface covered with soil, farmland leveling and ploughing of ecological restoration, the abandoned mines have taken on a new look.

The ecological restoration of abandoned mine in Guan Miao Village is only a microcosm of mine ecological restoration work in this area. In Dongbao District, there is a large number of mines with wide area. During the peak period, there were nearly 300 enterprises of mining, mining paste, mining ore, etc. Due to years of exploiting, left a large number of abandoned mines with mine pit and slag field, causing a certain impact on the ecological environment. To further standardize the order of mineral resources development, Dongbao adhered to the classification guidance and comprehensive management simultaneously, vigorously implemented mine remediation and ecological restoration project, the region’s mining wasteland ecological restoration project was steadily push forward.

In 2008, 20 suburban quarries in the center city were closed without payment during the dust pollution renovation. At that time, there was no deposit fund management system for implementation the mine and geological environment restoration, enterprises do not have the actual deposit fund, later on, getting special funds of 14 million yuan from province and city to perform geological environment recovery treatment, to be completed before June 2016 to Tangkou facade recover and remediate 7 closed quarries; at the same time, getting the city and district government approval to take the fund from these two authorities, use the mineral resource compensation fee, mining rights use fee and mining rights shared revenue to complete the restoration for the remaining 13 quarries.

10 closed coal mines temporarily not yet restore the geological environment, but corporate had a deposit fund of 16.95 million yuan, formulated the “Dongbao District closed coal mine geological environment restoration work procedure” , which requested companies to prepare and implement restoration program before December 2016 for restoration and management. After acceptance, the deposit fund will be reimbursed to corporate. For those mines with overdue no restoration or restoration not meet the requirements, will perform in accordance with “Deposit fund management approach of Hubei Province mines geological environment restoration project”, through public bidding to use of mining enterprises deposit fund to perform restoration.

In 2008, 5 closed gypsum mine in Zi Ling Pu, their exploitation led to 1.2 million square meters of goaf area, this year, the area declared the implementation of 2 million yuan of geological deformation monitoring and warning project, to provide technical support for disaster prevention and emergency. Meanwhile, declared the province’s gypsum mine goaf area as comprehensive management pilot demonstration projects, to get 6 million yuan, to take method of roofing, filling or blasting compaction, finally eliminate the hidden trouble, proceed ground treatment, after getting successful experience, declaration of the national project, to perform management and restoration.

5 quarries in Chen Shan Village, Pai Lou Town, and Zeng Miao Village, Zi Ling Pu Town, acted as experimental unit, entrust a qualified units to investigate the situation of mine geological environment, drawn up 2015-2017 mine geological environment restoration plan, carry out exploitation and restoration simultaneously and perform stage management. Experience gained through the experimental unit, by the end of 2016,method of exploitation and restoration simultaneously and perform stage management will cover 15 mining enterprises to form normal mechanism, to prevent the emergence of new geological environmental damage. 

Source: Jing Men Daily

东宝矿山废弃地生态修复工程稳步推进

 

        连日来,在东宝区马河镇关庙岗村FK20、FK21废弃矿山所在地,大型挖掘机从高处抓起数吨土石,转身填向低洼的矿坑;远处几辆运输车来来往往,运来一车车泥土,覆盖在平整后的土石上。关庙岗村原黄垱煤矿、谢湾煤矿关闭后,共形成145亩工矿废弃地。为了消除废矿、废渣、生活垃圾带来的安全隐患,使矿山处于相对稳定状态,东宝区决定对两处矿山环境进行全面治理。在区城投公司组织下,区公路局楚中桥梁工程有限公司负责生态修复施工,经过砌体拆除、废渣清运、表层覆土、田块平整翻耕等生态环境恢复治理后,废弃矿山面貌焕然一新。

       关庙岗村废弃矿山生态修复只是该区矿山生态环境恢复治理工作的一个缩影。东宝区矿山点多、面广,最高峰时期,曾经有采煤、采膏、采石等矿山企业近300家。由于多年开采,留下大量矿坑、渣场等矿山废弃地,对生态环境造成了一定的影响。为进一步规范矿产资源开发秩序,东宝坚持分类指导和综合治理并举,大力实施矿山整治和生态修复工程,全区矿山废弃地生态修复工程稳步推进。

       对2008年中心城区粉尘污染治理中无偿关闭的城郊20家采石场,因当时没有实施矿山地质环境恢复治理备用金制度、企业没有缴存备用金的实际,后来争取省、市地质环境恢复治理专项资金1400万元,将于2016年6月之前,完成7家关闭采石场的塘口立面恢复治理;同时,又经市、区政府批准,从两级矿产资源补偿费、采矿权使用费和采矿权价款分成收入中,列支完成剩余13家采石场的塘口恢复治理。

       对10家关闭煤矿虽然暂时没有恢复治理地质环境,但企业缴存有备用金1695万元,制定了《东宝区关闭煤矿地质环境恢复治理工作程序》,限定企业在2016年12月之前,编制和实施恢复治理方案,进行恢复治理,经验收合格后,将缴纳的备用金返还给企业。逾期不治理或者治理达不到要求的,将按照《湖北省矿山地质环境恢复治理备用金管理办法》,通过向社会公开招标等方式,使用矿山企业缴存的备用金进行治理。

       对2008年停产关闭的子陵铺5家石膏矿开采形成的120万平方米的采空区,今年,该区申报实施了200万元的地质变形监测预警项目,为防灾避险和应急处置提供技术支撑。同时,又申报了全省石膏采空区综合治理试点示范工程项目,争取资金600万元,探索采取放顶、充填或者爆破压实等工程措施,消除安全隐患,进行地面治理,取得成功经验后,申报国家项目,进行恢复治理。

       对牌楼镇城山村和子陵铺镇曾庙村5家采石矿山进行试点,委托有资质单位调查矿山地质环境状况,编制2015-2017年矿山地质环境恢复治理实施方案,开展边采边治、分期治理试点。通过试点取得经验后,2016年底将边采边治、分期治理机制推广覆盖未落实边生产边治理模式的15家矿山企业,形成常态机制,防止出现新的地质环境欠账。

来源:荆门日报社