Qiu Rongliang: Mine restoration-what path to follow?
 
 
Sponsored by the Chinese Academy of Sciences, Chinese Association for science and technology, Ministry of agriculture and the Ministry of environmental protection, undertaken by periodical of Chinese Academy of science and Chinese Ecological Restoration Network, hosted the strategic and decision-making Forum: Security of soil and ecological environment – international soil years locates in China “, this theme activity was successfully held in China Hall of Science and Technology on 11-12 July 2015. Experts gather together to explore the way of remediation of soil pollution in China.
Qiu Rongliang, a professor from college of environmental science and engineering, Zhong Shan University, has made a report on the progress of the remediation of heavy metal contaminated soil in mine and surrounding areas.
Heavy metal pollution on the soil, ecology are hazardous, it’s also a serious problem in human health and food safety. The lead zinc mine is mainly located in the south of China, especially in Guangdong and Yunnan. China’s land occupation by mining, destruction of land is up to 7.43 million hectares. The reclamation rate of mining affected land is only 13.3% nationwide, the reclamation rate mainly comes from coal mine, but metal mine reclamation rate is relatively low.
Metal mining area has the following features of pollution: acidic wastewater accelerated heavy metal pollution, the iron sulfur oxidation reduction process alternately accelerated biological geochemistry circulation, heavy metal biogeochemical activity with “hot spots”. Building up remediation system of heavy metal polluted mine soil has a long way to go, in the system, soil process, root rhizosphere and planting processes will have important effects on soil remediation.
Colloid migration may be an important solution for heavy metal migration in mining area. 
The key of mine restoration is to control the source, the development and use of new technology in the process is very important, for instance, the separation of isotopes. At the same time, the study of the ways of heavy metal migration and absorption, and their mechanism should be strengthened.
For the restoration of agricultural mining, in 1983, concept of phytoremediation was proposed. The main idea is to uptake of heavy metals by plant, but the development and improvement in this field is slower than expected, maybe affected by patented. These are the theory foundation for international phytoremediation. For the abandoned mine land, the heavy metals causing pollution can or cannot be seen from the view of resources? At the same time, is it possible to get economic and ecological benefits from some energy plants and economic plants during restoration?
Source: China ecological restoration net

仇荣亮:矿山修复技术何去何从?

 

        由中国科学院联合中国科学技术协会、农业部和环境保护部主办,《中国科学院院刊》与中国生态修复网承办的战略与决策高层论坛:“土壤与生态环境安全——国际土壤年在中国”主题活动,于2015年7月11-12日在中国科技会堂成功召开。专家云集,共同探讨我国土壤污染治理修复之道。

        中山大学环境科学与工程学院教授仇荣亮作了题为《矿山及周边地区重金属污染土壤修复技术进展》的报告。

        重金属污染对土壤、生态都有危害,在人体健康和食品安全方面重金属导致的问题也很突出。我国铅锌矿主要分布在南方地区,尤以云南、广东为主。我国因采矿占用、破坏土地达743万公顷。全国受矿业影响的土地复垦率只有13.3%,其中主要为煤矿山的复垦率贡献,而金属矿山的复垦率相对较低。

        金属矿区具有以下污染特征:酸性废水加速重金属污染的延伸、铁硫氧化还原过程交替加速生物地球化学循环、重金属生物地球化学活动具有“热点”区域。建立矿山重金属污染土壤联合修复体系任重道远,在这个体系中土壤过程、根际过程和植物过程都会对土壤修复产生重要的影响。

土壤过程对金属转化迁移的影响:

        一、不同金属胶体的形成机制不同:Cu的迁移和短期变化动态主要受控于微生物有关的胶体,而Cd/Pb的动态则是微生物相关胶体和自由分散胶体共同作用的结果。

        二、金属胶体形成与硫酸盐还原过程高度耦合:超滤分析揭示了含Cu和Pb(Zn除外)的分散胶体颗粒是逐渐生长的,暗示了自由分散胶体主要是通过溶解态的物质反应产生和生长的,且耦合了硫酸盐的还原。

        三、胶体迁移可能是矿区土壤重金属迁移的重要方式。

        矿山修复关键还是从源头进行控制,这个过程中新技术手段的研发、运用非常重要,比如同位素的分离方法。同时,要加强重金属迁移与吸收途径与机理的研究。

        关于农业采矿修复,在1983年就提出了植物修复的概念,主要的思路是通过植物吸收重金属,但是这个领域的发展和进步比当初预期的速度要慢,这里面可能有专利的影响。这些是国际植物修复理论的奠基,针对矿区废弃地,引起污染的重金属是否可以从资源的角度理解和认识?同时,通过一些能源植物和经济植物在修复的同时产生可能的经济和生态效益。

 

来源:中国生态修复网